Feelings first

I’m tired of letting people making me feel bad. Their opinions are their own and not of my concern. I tell myself that all the time but somehow it still hurts when I think about the stuff some people say. Yes I know from experience that no matter what you do you will always have haters. But these guys should seriously just keep their comments to themselves unless they can phrase them well enough to not cause damage.

I’m not one to talk…..actually no one is,I think. I am trying to fix this problem in me but sometimes when other people don’t seem like they care how the things they say effect others it makes me wanna not care too and give them a piece of my mind. No matter how hard we try we still end up hurting people,but that doesn’t make it OK. It means that we should really think before we say anything and yes I know that sounds like common sense,I mean your supposed to think before you say something yet we still end up not doing it.

Yes, I do believe in constructive criticism but their’s a way to give it. Not just giving rude comments and snide remarks,no matter who the person is or how well you know them it still stings. Lol and I know your probably thinking ‘what a wimp,she can’t even take some criticism’ but I still stand by these beliefs……….

Share your opinion

