YEAH its Chaand raat

Ok so today is CHAAND RAAT =D hmmm I guess you could call it Eid eve…..its like Christmas eve but better! Lol thats my opinion. But the sad part is I got a sore throat and the flu……I swear of all the days the sickness could pick it picked the most inconvenient one….right on the bulls-eye. But I’m working through it.

Today we’re making lots and lots of cookies….gonna stay up and put mehndi/henna on myself and my cousins. My brothers getting back from the mosque today and tommorow we go to the village. I’m pretty excited. I can’t wait…though I’m not sure why…. Ok so on eid basically you go round peoples houses, relatives and friends, and you have lots of fun. Haha and for most kids and teens the best part is probably the money you get from your parents, aunts and uncles. Its cute watching little kids count their money and compare how much they got with other kids.

Last night my cousins and I had a competition…art competition just for the fun of it and the theme was eid. Well the cousins I live with are small but it was still fun. The picture I’m posting is the one I made.

I’m going to miss Ramazan. Its the month when you feel all religious and good. When you feel closer to Allah or God. It encourages you to change for the better and you learn how to abstain from stuff like food and drink. You realize the hardships that the less fortunate face on a daily basis and that breeds a sense of compassion. To me, Ramazan is like the start of a new year a time when I resolve to be a better person a better Muslim.

I hope my throat and flu clears up……………Gotta go…..kids want me to put mehndi on them…..EID MUBARAK TO EVERYONE! =)

Share your opinion

