Wait for me

182685_4091896150796_299348720_nI open my mouth
No words come out
I take a step forward
You slip further away
My hearts in my mouth
Your’s is safe, untouched
So far away,so distant
A thousand oceans lie between us
I need you here
With every fibre of my being
How is it that you do not know?
Just glance this way
A look says it all
The desperation
The obsession
I’m running now
Running….running
Just stay where you are
I’m on my way
Running, running
Past the up turned faces
Past the frowns
Running,running
Clinging to this shred of hope
The voices in my head
Running…..running

2 responses

  1. Fantastic poem Aamna,

    Like

Share your opinion

