Diffusion

DSC00917

Iodine in starch solution.

This is quite an old picture, one that I took last year. Back in the days when I still went to the science lab for practicals. I just loved the colour change when iodine was added to starch and the lab assistant guy was nice enough to give me a beaker of starch solution when I asked, even though I’m pretty sure he knew I was just going to fool around. So for all of you guys who don’t know whats so fascinating OTHER than the awesome diffusion currents that start in the solution, well iodine is actually brown in colour and the yes something this simple can indeed make you all happy inside. It’s the little things!

2 responses

  1. Lovely post!
    Sometimes, it is actually little things and probably negligible things that make us happy.
    It’s been ages since I found myself in a lab. Watching colour changes during chemical reactions used to be a lot of fun.
    Thanks for bringing back memories!:)

    Like

Share your opinion

