Musings Part 4

So I didn’t get into my dream university. I got the rejection letter yesterday. I’m not going to lie, I feel like shit. Sigh. The funny thing, well not funny for me right now, it’s actually real damn annoying right now, is that I actually tried. I usually don’t until the last day. I’ve slacked before countless tests but for this one I studied a lot.

So many people I know got in. I guess I just wasn’t good enough. Though in my head I keep thinking of excuses, futile efforts to try and make me feel better. Facts are facts though, no point in dwelling I guess. You can’t win at everything, failing is a part of life. It wasn’t meant to be. It’s probably for the best. All the cliche lines are going through my head but they aren’t helping. I need a new focus. A new dream to aim for and distract me. The only question is what?

The big what next?

I’m applying to other unis of course. But my interest is waning. Life is full of surprises though and that’s what I’m banking on. Let’s see where it takes me. I’ve had my share of setbacks, contrary to what most people I know think. Pfft ‘setback’. Lol you know that was the first word I saw on the letter I got. It took a while to sink in though. I never even realized how much I wanted to go till now. The past is the past though. I’m using ‘though’ a lot but what the hay. Anyway I’l just do some research and hopefully get enthusiastic again.

5 responses

  1. Praying that your way becomes clear again. I am sorry you had such a disappointment.

    Like

    1. Thanks for that, and for the prayers! 🙂 It’s probably for the best, I just don’t know it yet.

      Like

      1. You are very wise. Many people cannot grasp that. I know I struggle with it. But, you are right. Just keep holding on to that fact when the negative thoughts come in. Someday, you will look back and say, “I am sure glad that did not work out for me!” 🙂 🙂

        Like

  2. I’m sorry. Things sometimes happen that you don’t expect or don’t want. They do have a reason though. It could be that you are destined for something better

    Like

    1. Yeah, I feel a little better now. Time to do some serious research 🙂

      Like

Share your opinion

