Book Review: Diary of Anne Frank

IMG_4813

I don’t write book reviews. I haven’t written one since I lived in England I think, or maybe I did write one on Pride and Prejudice once for an assignment in Pakistan….but whatever I don’t really remember how to and I never felt inclined to learn. But after reading ‘The Diary of Anne Frank’, sometimes published under the name of ‘The Diary of a Young Girl’ I had to write about it. It’s a book that I HIGHLY recommend. It’s simply brilliant.

I took a picture of some of the parts that I especially enjoyed. The thoughts of a headstrong girl, misunderstood by those around her and fighting to remain cheerful in the midst of a war. Anne Frank was a Jew from the town of Frankfurt, Germany who moved to Holland when the Nazi’s came to power. However even Holland wasn’t safe from Hitlers reach and the Franks were forced into hiding in 1942. They stayed in hiding for over two years along with another family. The diary gives a personal touch to the everyday problems and dilemma’s that plague a young girls mind. Though when reading it you’ll find that Anne was extremely wise for her age, I would say maybe even more than most adults. A thought provoking must read for teenagers and adults.

IMG_4820

2 responses

  1. It’s interesting that I just now stumbled on this blog and this post. I just ordered this book, somehow through all my years of schooling and reading I never read it. Thanks 🙂

    Like

    1. My pleasure 😀 I just loved it so much I had to share it. When I start a school, this is so gonna be in reading list. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

      Like

Share your opinion

