This life is promised to no one

You laze around, do what you want, occasionally feel guilty, comfort yourself that you’ll change, that you have plenty of time to make amends, to repent, to ask for forgiveness, but who the hell gave you that insurance? I don’t think any of us can be sure that we’re going to be alive tomorrow. You can’t even guarantee that your next breath won’t be your last. We view ourselves as the heroes of our lives, we watch movies, tv serials, drama’s that show us that heroes don’t die until they’ve done all they wanted to in life. But that’s not true, people die all the time, suddenly, without warning, with their dreams still on hold, the dreams and hopes that die with them. What about them? Is it really that impossible that you won’t be one of them?

We plot and we plan our futures, but what about the here and now? These moments, they do count, and they won’t come back. The here and now, that’s what will decide what will happen to you after you die. We forget, we’re humans and we forget. I’m ashamed to admit that I often shrug at my own carelessness, I sometimes skip namaz(prayer) and I regret it so much. I hope I won’t forget, I’m going yo try my best not to forget, to not be lazy. I mean is our will power really that weak? That we can’t get past our own laziness, our own desires. Are we no more than mere animals? Governed by our instincts, our drives, our emotions.

We can change, with time we can change. Our fate, our future both in this life and the next is entirely up to us. If you fall short, you have no one to blame but yourself. The journey is tough, but be patient, Allah (God) is Just.

6 responses

  1. You echo the same thoughts that I harbor!
    I’m unofficially a procrastinating queen.

    Like

  2. Sometimes we have to be lazy, to procrastinate so that we can take a breath and enjoy the world.

    Like

    1. Yeah and that’s not taken away from anyone, but most people (if they’re like me) are always lazy. 😛 And well they need a reminder every now and then to get there act together every once in a while.

      Like

      1. Haha. You’re young. You’ll grow out of it 🙂

        Like

        1. I hope so, I’m really addicted to my laptop. It’s a drug, but work is being done to improve.

          Like

          1. lol Unplug it and hide the cord before you go to bed

            Like

Share your opinion

