Resolve

It’s been days, I think I’ve forgotten
At the very least gone numb
Yet the dates I do watch
The days I do count

Sudden urges to talk, worrying endlessly
We’ve never been close
Yet the feelings do storm
The urges do come

Worry to frustration, bitter anger surfaces
You utter idiot, complete fool
Yet the facts do remain
The frustrations do come

I loathe you, but that is a feeling
Feelings you are not worth
Yet loathe you I do not
The feelings do come

Patience and faith, I did what I could
It’s your play now
Yet patient I am not
The faith does not come

Share your opinion

