What’s the point of heaven? >.<

I just had the most beautiful thought! The story behind it is kind of embarrassing but I’ll share it with you…….It’s not that long and you might not find it embarrassing but I do. I still do.
Since a couple of days I’ve been wondering what the point of heaven is……….see it’s embarrassing. Who wonders that? I felt scandalous of the thought but I couldn’t help thinking it. I’ve been stuck at home for a while now because of holidays and I can’t wait to go to university. So now you’re wondering how can someone not get it? It’s heaven. You get to do what you want…… Well that was the problem…..we get chances in this life to do what we want as well, and after a while it gets boring doesn’t it? You’ve always wanted to play a video game say ‘Naruto’ and you finally have the time. So you play, you play for hours, you play for days. But you get bored of it afterwards. I was wondering along the lines of, say you like to study, in heaven there’s no point of studying. Say you want to travel, there’s no where to go really. Say you like food…..how long exactly can you keep eating? I believe in Allah. I believe in hell and I believe in heaven. I just didn’t get it. The heaven part.
I felt stupid and I felt dumb. I felt like an idiot and a bad person. I still feel guilty. And I just had the sweetest beautifulest thought that just made me smile inside and out. It’s so utterly simple and so obvious.
If Allah can make this world, and we enjoy some of it to varying extents, can’t He make it for us if we wished it in heaven? Can’t He make it better? Can’t He make us, not bored? If we enjoy this, we’ll enjoy heaven even more. It’s not impossible. Allah has does it before and he can do whatever he wants. If we want our memories erased and to go on adventures, whatever, He can make it happen. Anything, ANYTHING beyond our wildest dreams. The answer is so simply elegant. ❤
I just wanted to share that…..though it was hard to write……

P.S if you know me, and you are reading this. Please, never, NEVER mention it to me. EVER. Please and thank you!

3 responses

  1. That’s the thing about heaven! We won’t feel “bored” because of the endless bounties and it’s something our minds can’t fully comprehend right now. Questions and thoughts like these are normal though.
    And hey, nice to read your blog!
    Maria

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Maria ^^
      It’s easy to get caught up in the world. Imagine after 😀

      Like

  2. I have only ‘just’ virtually met you, so I figured it was safe to comment on this post :D. Why this post? The title captured my attention…speaking from experience, I question MANY things about all of this crazy life and I think, we were given these amazing abilities to think for a reason. I certainly don’t feel anything wrong with your thoughts :). You have a wonderful blog and I’m looking forward to interacting in your world again soon. Take of yourself. -C

    Like

Share your opinion

